the Deputy Prime Minister and 18 Ministers. They are responsible for policy making, administration and executing the functions of government. The Prime Minister is the Chairman of the Cabinet and the leader of Government in business. He is appointed by the King with the recommendation of the Kings Advisory Council (Liqoqo) from the House of Assembly. The King appoints Ministers form both chambers of Parliament and on the recommendation of the Prime Minister. At least half of the Ministers are appointed among the elected members of the House.

OffCanvas Menu